群组报告及留存报告 | AppsFlyer

用户留存是移动营销人员最看重的重要 KPI(关键绩效指标)之一,因为吸引新的安装或用户比维活跃用户成本更高。用户留存在高度活跃或引人着迷的应用程序领域尤为重要,如游戏和实用程序。移动应用营销人员、产品经理和投资人通常关注第1天、第7天和第30天。请注意,这些片段一般简写为D1、D7及D30。其他常用的留存片段包括D3(第3天)、D5(第5天)及D14(第14天)。

某些市场(如中国)将用户留存用作付费媒体绩效指标,只有带来满足留存指标的用户,广告平台才能获得相应的报酬。因此,这些地区的移动营销人员特别关注留存报告。

请注意,留存报告基于安装后的应用开启,而群组报告则关注安装日期。

Retention_gif_no-side-bar (1)

如何计算留存

留存是通过在安装之后的给定时间段(天或周)内吸引的活跃用户以及在该日期范围内的新增用户数来计算的。

目标

查看留存报告时,使用颜色编码和绩效数据来确定哪些媒体源的留存效果最好。如果媒体源早期留存较强,整体留存较弱,则可能需要进一步优化。

动态留存筛选,让分析更深入

虽然默认报告是应用程序留存状态的第一指标,但实际价值将来自此报告动态过滤器。这些深层过滤器为潜在的留存条件提供卓越的洞察信息,包括最小群组规模、按媒体源多选、广告活动、ad_set,ad_group、地理位置、SiteID(子发布者)、自定义条件、WiFi状态、城市位置、应用程序版本、操作系统版本、设备品牌等等。深入了解这些动态子过滤器,让营销人员能够发现哪些细分受众留存最高,哪些异常值需要进一步调查。例如,特定设备上的弱留存能力可能说明存在技术问题,而特定区域内的弱留存能力可能说明存在优化营销的机会。

这些分析是理解和优化应用程序和营销绩效的关键,有助于改善核心 KPI。

代理留存

与代理合作?现在比以往更容易监控每次活动的留存率。代理可以从控制面板轻松访问广告活动的留存数据,无需要求客户下载数据并手动发送。

如欲了解留存报告详情,请查阅以下资源:

What are you waiting for?
 Learn about AppsFlyer’s mobile attribution technology

Cohort Reporting & Retention Reports | AppsFlyer

User retention is one of most important KPIs (key performance indicators) mobile marketers obsess over – and with good reason. It costs far more to attract a new install or user than it does to maintain an active user. User retention is of particular importance in highly active or addictive app verticals, such as gaming and utilities. Mobile app marketers, product managers and investors typically look at Day 1, 7 and 30. Please note that in industry shorthand, these segments are commonly written as D1, D7 and D30. Other common retention slices include D3 (day 3), D5 (day 5) and D14 (day 14).

Certain markets (e.g. China) use retention as a paid media performance metric, where media sources are paid based on their ability to deliver users that meet predefined retention goals. As such, mobile marketers in these regions pay particularly close attention to their retention reports.

Please note Retention Reports compare installs based on app launches, whereas Cohort Reports look at install dates.

Retention_gif_no-side-bar (1)

How retention is calculated

Retention is calculated by taking the active users on a given timeframe (days or weeks) since the installation, as well as the total number of users that launched the app on the date specified in the range.

What to look for

When reviewing the Retention Report use the color coding and performance data to determine which media sources deliver the strongest retention. Media sources with strong early retention but weak overall retention may need to be further optimized.

Dive Deeper With Dynamic Retention Filters

Although the default report is a helpful first-indicator of an app’s retention health, the real value will come from this reports dynamic filters. These deep filters provide remarkable insight into potential retention criteria including: minimum cohort size, multiselect by media source, campaign, ad_set, ad_group, geo, SiteID (sub publisher), custom criteria, wifi state, geo by city, app version, OS version, device brand and more. Diving deep into these dynamic sub-filters allow marketers to discover which segments have the strongest retention, and which outliers warrant further investigation. For example, weak retention on specific devices may signal a possible technical issue whereas weak retention in specific regions may present opportunities for marketing optimization.

These insights are key to understanding and optimizing app and marketing performance to improve your core KPIs.

Retention for Agencies

Working with an agency? It’s now easier than ever to monitor the retention rate of each campaign. Agencies can easily access retention data from their campaigns right from their dashboard, without needing to ask clients to download data and manually send it to them.

For more detailed information about retention reports, please check out the following resources:

What are you waiting for?
 Learn about AppsFlyer’s mobile attribution technology