成本、eCPI、eCPA 及投资回报报告

监测并归因每个参数,以获得最准确的深入分析并掌握其影响情况

测量并优化移动营销,提升最终赢利

虽然确定投资回报率是移动应用监测领域里难以实现的目标,但确定特定应用营销活动的投资回报却有多种途径可以做到——组合并合并不同来源的电子表格;登录多个控制面板;统一不同时区和币种的数据;按照地区、平台和应用整理列表……但实际操作远不像听起来那么容易。手动计算投资回报极其麻烦。收集的数据越细致,越容易出现人为错误。

AppsFlyer 的媒体成本、收入及投资回报报告减轻了营销人员的痛苦,帮助他们简易轻松地监测媒体成本和移动应用营销投资回报或 ROAS(广告支出回报),无须打开电子表格或第二个控制面板。

计算移动应用营销的投资回报

营销人员通过 AppsFlyer 无限丰富的应用内事件报告来监测应用内互动收入和移动广告收入。通过匹配广告平台提供的媒体成本数据和丰富的应用内事件报告的收入数据,AppsFlyer 可以自动将线索数据与绩效指标一起上报,实时计算每个营销活动的 eCPI、eCPA 和投资回报率。

立刻追踪投资回报

在控制面板上集中展示 ROI 数据报告

所有媒体驱动的投资回报数据集中在同一个位置,让营销人员能够轻松比较同类数据,根据最重要的 KPI(即 ROI)进行优化。营销活动、广告组、子渠道 和广告素材等等的细分也可以提供更深层次的分析。

控制面板_可视-1

移动应用的 ROI 与归因数据紧密结合

来自广告平台的单方面报告通常会在应用安装发生时计算成本——即使此媒体源在安装之前未促成最后点击。然而,通过 AppsFlyer,成本将根据最后带来点击的广告平台加以确定(最后点击归因),提供更清晰、更有效的成本数据。

除此之外,AppsFlyer 还可以清楚地看到收入(如富应用内购买事件、广告收入)以及成本(媒体成本)。这种集中视角使营销人员更容易监控营销支出对业务绩效和预算分配的影响。

监测 Facebook、Google 等数十个领先广告平台的投资回报

Thanks to AppsFlyer’s advanced cost-data integration with Facebook and Google, marketers can easily and automatically track the ROI of their campaigns running on the top two media sources in mobile advertising.

此外,作为预配置自动化整合的一部分,还有几十个广告平台(包括 Vungle、IronSource、Chartboost 和 AOL 等)可以自动发送成本数据给我们。只需点击一个按钮,即可实时监测成本、eCPI、eCPA 和投资回报。

eCPI 和 eCPA:至关重要的小 e

AppsFlyer 还使用成本数据来计算每个应用和广告的有效 CPI(总成本除以总安装次数)以及每个应用内事件的有效 CPA(总成本除以相关事件的记录次数)。与 CPI 或 CPA 不同,“e”告诉您为每个新用户支付的平均费用。当应用经历了一定程度的用户疯狂获取阶段时(并考虑到随之而来的自然用户),这一点尤为重要。为什么重要呢?让我们来探讨下面的例子:

eCPI示例:
如果您为1000次安装支付了1000美元,那么您的CPI为1美元。但是由于1000次安装也产生了病毒效应(0.5的自然乘数),新安装的数量实际上达到了1500次,这意味着eCPI为66美分。如果这是您为用户支付的费用,要知道您需要至少赚67美分(而不是1.01美元)才能使投资回报率为正数。请记住成功应用营销人员的黄金定律:LTV > eCPI。

eCPA示例
如果您的总成本为55,000美元,并且您定义的操作“达到10级”被记录了2000次,您的eCPA则为27.5美元。这将再次创建您的LTV目标(高于27.5美元),因为您正在努力实现一个正数投资回报率。

有关 LTV(用户终身价值)和投资回报率的更多信息,我们推荐如下资料:

还在等什么?
快来了解更多 AppsFlyer 的移动归因技术吧

Cost, eCPI, eCPA and ROI Reporting

Measure and Optimize Mobile Marketing For Your Bottom Line

ROI is the holy grail of mobile app measurement, but determining the ROI of a specific app marketing campaign can be a handful — combining and consolidating multiple spreadsheets from diverse sources, logging in to multiple dashboards, normalizing data across different time zones and currencies, sorting and tabulating by region, platform and app… it’s not as easy as it sounds. Manual ROI calculations are a massive headache. And the more thorough the data gathered, the more prone these figures are to human error.

AppsFlyer’s media cost,revenue & ROI reporting alleviates this pain, helping app marketers measure their media cost and mobile app marketing ROI or ROAS (return on ad spending) simply and easily – without opening a single spreadsheet or secondary dashboard.

Calculating ROI For Mobile App Marketing

Marketers already measure their in-app engagement revenue and mobile ad revenue with AppsFlyer’s unlimited rich in-app event reporting. By matching media cost data provided by ad networks with the revenue data reported by rich in-app events, AppsFlyer can automatically report cord data alongside performance metrics, calculating each campaign’s eCPI, eCPA and ROI in real-time.

Centralized ROI Reporting in the Dashboard

With all media-driven ROI data in one place, marketers can easily compare apples to apples, optimizing based on their most important KPI – your ROI. Campaign, Ad Group, SiteID and creative variation breakdown are also available for a deeper level of insight.

dashboard_visual-1

Mobile App ROI Is Directly Tied To Attribution

First-party reports from ad networks will typically calculate cost as an app install occurs – even if this media source did not deliver the last-click prior to install. However, with AppsFlyer, cost is determined based on the last network to deliver a click (last-click attribution), delivering clearer and cleaner cost data.

On top of that, AppsFlyer has a clear view of both incoming revenue (e.g. rich in-app purchase events, ad revenue) and outgoing cost (media cost). This central POV makes it is easier for marketers to monitor the effect of marketing spend on business performance and budget allocations.

Measure ROI from Facebook, Google And Dozens of Leading Networks

Thanks to AppsFlyer’s advanced cost-data integration with Facebook and Google, marketers can easily and automatically track the ROI of their campaigns running on the top two media sources in mobile advertising.

In addition, there are dozens of networks including Vungle, IronSource, Chartboost and AOL (to name a few), that can automatically send us cost data as part of their pre-configured, automated integration. With the click of a single button, you can start measuring your cost, eCPI, eCPA and ROI in real time.

eCPI & eCPA: The Little ‘e’ That Matters

AppsFlyer also uses cost data to calculate each app and campaign’s effective cost per install (total cost divided by total number of installs), and effective cost per action per in-app event (total cost divided by the number of times the event in question was recorded). Unlike CPI or CPA, the ‘e’ tells you how much you paid (on average) for a new user. This is particularly important when the app experiences some level of viral growth (organic multipliers). Why is this important? Let’ explore the following examples:

eCPI Example:
If you paid $1000 for 1000 installs your CPI is $1. But since the 1,000 installs also had a viral effect (an organic multiplier of .5), the number of new installs actually hit 1,500 which means the eCPI was 66 cents. If that’s how much you pay for a user, you know you need to make at least 67 cents (not $1.01) to be ROI positive. Remember the golden rule for successful app marketers: LTV > eCPI.

eCPA Example
If your total cost is $55,000 and your defined action “reached level 10” was recorded 2,000 times, than your eCPA is $27.5. Once again, this creates your LTV target (higher than $27.5) as you work towards achieving a positive ROI.

For more information on LTV (lifetime value) and ROI, we recommend the following resources:

What are you waiting for?
Start Measuring With AppsFlyer Today