360°移动归因

归因每次安装的渠道

什么是移动归因?

移动应用归因旨在确定每次应用安装是由哪一个广告活动、合作伙伴或渠道促成。营销人员依靠这些分析信息评估并优化用户获取和访客找回营销绩效。

移动应用归因使用多种先进技术,包括与领先广告网络的合作伙伴关系、通用深度链接、指纹识别以及采用恰当格式与每个媒体合作伙伴或整合营销平台同步数据的安全回传。每种功能都须完全开发,妥善部署,才能正常运作。虽然听起来可能很复杂,但强大的归因平台会解决其中困难,您只需专注于营销。

移动应用广告归因 VS Web 端归因

移动应用用户归因不同于桌面 Web 端归因。在互联网上,营销商通过追踪 pixels 和 Cookie 来确定哪些营销手段促成了每次注册、互动或购买。但移动应用或设备并没有 Cookie。可靠的移动应用归因方需要使用各种技术和合作伙伴关系来准确识别每个用户,并将每次安装归因到相应的广告活动、合作伙伴或渠道。

NativeTrack™ - 世界上最准确的归因解决方案

并非所有归因平台都是一样的。AppsFlyer 专有的 NativeTrack™ 启发式算法(正在申请专利)结合了统计分析和机器学习,协同多项归因技术,提供世界上准确度最高、功能最齐全的归因解决方案。这一多层次解决方案以无以伦比的规模、速度和准确性提供实时数据。AppsFlyer 的规模为最大竞争对手的五倍,监测的媒体开支超过 120 亿美元,全球领先的移动营销商均依靠 AppsFlyer 进行移动归因和营销分析。

简而言之,AppsFlyer 可实时告诉您每次移动应用安装的来源,归因范围覆盖全球各地的所有营销渠道和广告网络。

螺母和螺栓

iOS、Windows 和 Android 是截然不同的平台,各自需要独特的归因解决方案。为了防止假量,我们无法透露全部方法。下面概述了 NativeTrack™ 的内部运作方式。如欲了解详情,请随时联系我们

iOS 和 tvOS

对于 iOS 和 tvOS 的归因,NativeTrack™ 会分析多个数据点,包括设备信息、完整的指纹信息、流量信息、运营商和应用程序数据等,精准地统计每台设备、每个应用程序下载和激活的独特用户。AppsFlyer 将内部唯一用户标识符分配给属于该用户的配置文件内。该用户标识符不基于 UDID 或 MAC 地址,并且完全匿名,在不损害营销人员的数据或分析的情况下,尊重客户的隐私设置。

针对 iOS 归因,AppsFlyer 支持基于 ID 归因(当 ID 匹配可行的情况下)与指纹识别归因。不同于电脑浏览器和许多 Android 设备,它们的指纹是相当独特的,iOS 设备通常表现出类似的指纹。因此,对于 iOS 设备而言,基于指纹识别的准确归因尤为困难。AppsFlyer 是世界上第一个在 iOS 上应用设备指纹识别的平台,并且开发了许多新一代解决方案,显著提高了 iOS 指纹识别的范围和准确性。

Android

AppsFlyer 的 Android 归因功能 支持来自 Google Play 和 Amazon 应用商店的安装、预安装或捆绑应用程序以及店外安装。在技术方面,NativeTrack™ 利用包括 Google Play 引荐参数、全方位指纹识别和基于 ID 的归因技术等信息来提供最佳覆盖率,并保证归因准确性。

Windows

AppsFlyer适用于所有Windows 10设备,包括手机、笔记本电脑和平板电脑。归因数据点包括设备ID和安装渠道。

终源归因、多源归因及局部归因

在安装应用程序之前,用户经常会与多个广告活动进行互动。因此,移动营销人员需要了解整个客户体验过程。广告主希望了解哪些广告活动辅助了每次安装,哪些广告活动成功推动了安装。AppsFlyer 的 NativeTrackTM 为营销人员提供了所需的分析信息,利用终源、多源或局部归因模型,了解客户体验过程中的每一阶段。

AppsFlyer 主控制面板利用终源归因,将每次安装归因于用户安装应用之前参与的最后一次广告活动。我们的soccer2-for-website-01辅助安装报告和原始数据报告进一步分析了哪些广告平台促进了或”辅助了“每次安装,提供多源归因的分析信息。

某些高级营销人员还可利用分数归因模型。分数归因模型使用统计分析,将安装概率的提升归功于整个用户获取过程中的每个促销活动。例如,使用分数归因模型,如果客户在应用程序安装之前看到三个广告,那么 20% 可能会归因于第一个广告平台, 30% 归因于第二个广告平台, 50% 归因于第三个广告平台。我们强大的原始数据报告涵盖了整个客户体验过程,从首次追踪的曝光(在支持的广告平台的曝光)开始到整个过程中的各个阶段,向营销人员提供了基于其首选分数归因模型进行优化所需的数据。

运行方式

AppsFlyer归因如何运行

AppsFlyer 的移动应用用户归因有五大关键组件:

01.

整合合作伙伴

一旦初始配置完成,AppsFlyer 将自动识别并归因任何来自 3000 多个对接合作伙伴的安装。使用 AppsFlyer,这项设置可以轻松完成。只需选择所需的合作伙伴,按照简单的指南进行设置。我们已经完成了所有困难的工作,并预配置了可用数据,以实现 AppsFlyer 与所有对接合作伙伴之间的无缝同步。一次设置,永享便利。

02.

认证网络对接

Facebook、Google、Twitter、Snapchat 以及 Pinterest 等网络只为认证测量伙伴提供移动归因。任何非认证合作伙伴的平台无法在这些平台上准确对安装进行归因。在后端,AppsFlyer 与这些平台自定义服务器之间的整合让营销人员无需离开 AppsFlyer 控制面板即可管理所有转化数据,获取每次安装的原始数据。

03.

浏览归因

AppsFlyer支持曝光数据的收集和浏览归因(需合作伙伴提供广告平台支持)。即使广告未被点击,浏览归因也将根据被浏览广告将安装归因到媒体渠道。浏览型归因被绘制成NativeTrackTM

04.

NativeTrack™:动态全指纹识别

当直接转换数据不可用时,指纹是识别用户的有效方式。然而,并不是所有的指纹解决方案都有相同的效果。AppsFlyer收集了所有可获取的参数,让您能最大限度归因每次安装。此外,NativeTrack自动识别无效的指纹参数,例如公共IP地址,并自动从考虑中删除这些信号,从而显着提高数据准确性。

相比之下,最近一位新客户注意到历史数据和 AppsFlyer 报告之间存在显著差异。进一步研究表明,之前的归因供应商基于不全面的配置文件数据做了归因。我们发现,过度依赖 IP 地址信息也会导致类似问题。

05.

OneLink™ 通用深度链接

AppsFlyer还支持用户基于自有媒体和免费媒体获取归因。OneLink™通用深度链接是对电子邮件营销、短信广告、社交媒体、户外媒体等渠道带来的安装进行归因的理想平台。

了解更多关于OneLink™通用深层链接的信息

一流的解决方案

数据准确性

移动营销人员依靠我们的分析数据了解媒体花费并优化活动。AppsFlyer 拥有引以为傲的准确数据,为营销人员提供全球最佳的移动归因方案。我们每年监测的广告花费超过 120 亿美元,确保数据准确是我们的头等大事。

相比之下,其他供应商盗用了现有的解决方案,试图提供归因分析。结果其数据准确性令广告主大失所望。例如,两个归因供应商仍然使用深度链接对 Facebook 付费媒体安装进行归因。然而,为了确定哪个广告平台带来了来自 Facebook 媒体的最后点击并推动了安装,该归因供应商必须是 Facebook 官方移动监测合作伙伴(MMP)计划的一员。如果不在该计划中,则无权访问“最后点击”数据。而这两家归因供应商皆不在 Facebook MMP中,因此无法收集点击数据或准确报告 Facebook 活动绩效。很多从这些供应商升级到 AppsFlyer 的广告主对以前获取数据的准确度感到震惊。

AppsFlyer 的多方面技术栈包括深度整合 Facebook、Instagram、Google、YouTube、Pinterest 以及 Snapchat 等领先平台,确保每次安装都准确归因到了恰当的来源。没有什么能替代公正准确的数据。

可靠归因 - 解决双重归因和错误归因

很多广告网络提供其专有的归因解决方案。流行的广告网络通常使用专有归因回溯窗口,导致双重归因甚至错误归因。这样的混乱限制了移动营销人员有效衡量并优化营销活动的能力。

在移动广告中,回溯窗口是归因安装时广告平台或归因供应商回顾的时长。AppsFlyer 让您可以配置每个跟踪链接的回溯 窗口,因此您 能够以最佳方式监测 每个营销活动。 例 如,使用默认回溯窗口,设置了 14 天回溯窗口的广告平台会因过去 14 天内用户点击任一广告而获得认可。然而,在安装应用程序之前,用户会频繁与多个促销活动进行互动。用户可能已经参与了某广告平台的广告,然后在另一家广告平台上查看了视频广告,随即又点击了某个社交广告后安装该应用程序。在这种情况下,三个广告平台最终可能由于同一次安装获得认可。

AppsFlyer 的可配置解决方案将根据广告主的首选回溯窗口自动消除此类差异。这样可以增加数据清晰度,并且广告主可以在调整归因回溯窗口方面,有着 无以伦比的灵活性和细致度。

灵活的重归因窗口

使用 AppsFlyer,广告主可以定义自己的首选重归因回溯窗口。重归因回溯窗口指原始安装和重新安装之间的时长,该时长内的 重新安装将不会重归因于新广告平台。 作为营销人员,如果我定义了一个 90 天的重归因窗口,则所有原始安装 89 天内发生的安装不会重归因于新来源,但是原始安装 91 天后的安装归因于新来源。

无限数据留存

不管营销人员如何选择重归因窗口,AppsFlyer 将永久保留您的所有数据。 无论您想以原始数据报告还是以汇总计算(如用户终身价值)的形式使用该数据, AppsFlyer 数据的留存都为您带来了无限的灵活性。

全球覆盖,准备帮助您走向全球-实现真正本地化

虽然移动应用程序市场是真正的全球市场,但地域性和垂直的特定广告平台通常在其各自擅长的领域表现突出。AppsFlyer 已经和 2000+广告平台进行了整合,对全球每个垂直领域的每家广告平台的合作和对接都经验丰富。

还在等什么?
立刻使用 AppsFlyer 开始监测

360° Mobile Attribution

Attribute Every Install To It's Source

What is Mobile Attribution?

Mobile app attribution determines which campaigns, partners and channels delivered each app install. Marketers rely on these insights to measure and optimize their marketing performance for both user acquisition and retargeting campaigns.

Mobile app attribution utilizes a number of advanced technologies including partnerships with leading ad networks, universal deep linking, fingerprinting and properly formatted secure postbacks for data sync back to each media partners or integrated marketing platform. Each of these capabilities must be fully developed and properly deployed in order to work properly. While this may sound complicated, a strong attribution platform will do the hard work for you, so you can focus on your marketing.

Mobile Attribution Vs Web Attribution

Mobile app user attribution is unlike desktop web attribution. On the internet, marketers use tracking pixels and cookies to determine which marketing efforts drove each sign up, engagement or purchase. However, there are no cookies for mobile apps or devices. Reliable mobile app attribution requires the use of a variety of techniques and partnerships to accurately identify each user and attribute each install to the appropriate campaign, partner or channel.

NativeTrack™ - The World’s Most Accurate Attribution Solution

Not all attribution platforms are created equal. AppsFlyer’s NativeTrack™ proprietary, patent-pending set of heuristic algorithms combines statistical analysis and machine learning along with a blend of attribution technologies to deliver the most accurate, full featured attribution solutions in the world. This multifaceted solution provides real-time data at unparalleled scale, speed and accuracy. With five times the scale of the closest competitor, over six billion dollars in media spend measured, the world’s leading mobile marketers rely on AppsFlyer for their mobile attribution and marketing analytics.

In short, AppsFlyer tells you where every mobile app install came from, in real-time, across every marketing channel and ad network, anywhere in the world.

The Nuts and Bolts

iOS, Windows and Android are very different platforms and each need it’s own unique attribution solution. In order to prevent fraud, we cannot reveal the full scope of our methodology. Below is a technical overview of the internal workings of NativeTrack™. For more detailed information, please feel free to contact us.

iOS and tvOS

For attribution on iOS and tvOS, NativeTrack™ analyses multiple data points including the device profile, the full fingerprint profile, traffic, carrier and application data – among others to statistically determine the unique user of the device, app download and conversion with unparalleled accuracy. AppsFlyer then assigns an internal unique user identifier to the user profile developed for that individual. This user identifier is not based on a UDID or MAC address, and is completely anonymized, respecting the customer’s privacy settings without compromising the marketers data or insights.

AppsFlyer also supports ID-based attribution (when available) in concert with fingerprinting for iOS attribution. Unlike PC browsers and many Android devices where individual device fingerprints are fairly unique, iOS devices often exhibit similar fingerprints. This makes accurate fingerprinting-based attribution particularly difficult for iOS devices. AppsFlyer was the first platform in the world to apply device fingerprinting on iOS, and have since developed a number of next-generation solutions that have significantly improved the scope and accuracy of iOS fingerprinting.

Android

AppsFlyer’s attribution for Android supports installs from Google Play, the Amazon App Store, pre-installed or bundled apps and out-of-store installs. On the technical side, NativeTrack™ utilizes signals including the Google Play referrer parameter, full-profile fingerprinting and ID-based attribution technology to deliver optimal coverage without sacrificing quality.

Windows

AppsFlyer works across all Windows 10 devices, including mobile phones, laptops and tablets. Attribution data points include both the Device ID, as well as the install referrer.

Last-Touch Attribution, Multi-Touch Attribution and Fractional Attribution

Users will often interact with more than one promotion before installing an app. Therefore, mobile marketers need insights into their entire customer journey. Advertisers want to understand which promotions assisted each install, as well as which promotions successfully drove the install. AppsFlyer’s NativeTrackTM provides marketers with the insights they need to understand every step in the customer journey leveraging last-touch, multi-touch, or fractional attribution models.

The primary AppsFlyer dashboard leverages last-touch attribution, attributing each install to the last promotion the user engaged with before installing the app. Oursoccer2-for-website-01 Assisted Installs Report and Raw Data Reports provide further insight into which networks contributed to or “assisted” each app install, delivering multi-touch attribution insights.

Some advanced marketers also leverage fractional attribution models. Fractional attribution models use a statistical breakdown to award an increasing percentage of the install to each promotion across the user-acquisition funnel. For example, using a fractional attribution model, a customer who saw three ads before an app install could be 20% attributed to the first network, 30% attributed to the second network and 50% attributed to the third network. Our robust Raw Data Reports contain the full customer journey, starting with first tracked impression (on supported networks) and on down the funnel, providing marketers with the data they need to optimize based on their preferred fractional attribution models.

How It Works

How AppsFlyer' Attribution Works

AppsFlyer’s mobile app user attribution is built on five key components:

01.

Integrated Partners

Once initially configured, AppsFlyer will automatically recognize and attribute any install from any of our 3,000 integrated partners. With AppsFlyer, setting this up couldn’t be any easier. Just select your desired partner and follow the simple guide. We have done all of the hard work, and preconfigured available data to sync seamlessly between AppsFlyer and all integrated partners. Set it up once, and you’re good to go.

02.

Certified Network Integrations

Some networks, such as Facebook, Google, Twitter, Snapchat and Pinterest, only offer mobile attribution to certified measurement partners. Any platform that is not a certified partner cannot accurately attribute installs on these platforms. On the backend, AppsFlyer’s custom server-to-server integrations with these platforms allow marketers to manage all of their conversion data, attributing each install at the user level, without needing to leave the AppsFlyer dashboard.

03.

View-Through Attribution

AppsFlyer supports both impression-data collection and view-through attribution (when supported by the partner ad network). View-through attribution will attribute an install to a media source based an ad being viewed, even if it wasn’t clicked. View-through attribution is baked into NativeTrackTM.

04.

NativeTrack™: Dyanmic, Full Profile Fingerprinting

Fingerprinting is a useful way to identify a user when direct-conversion data is not available. However, not all fingerprinting solutions are created equal. At AppsFlyer, we collect every available parameter, maximizing your ability to attribute each install. Furthermore, NativeTrack automatically identifies invalid fingerprinting parameters, such as public IP addresses, and automatically removes these signals from consideration, dramatically improving your data accuracy.

In contrast, a new client recently noted a large discrepancy between their historical data and their AppsFlyer reporting. Further research revealed that their previous attribution provider relied on incomplete profile data. We have also seen similar issues with an over-reliance on IP information.

05.

OneLink™ Universal Deep Linking

AppsFlyer also supports user acquisition attribution from your owned and earned media. OneLink™ universal deep links are the ideal platform for attributing installs from your email marketing, SMS campaigns, social media, out of home media and more.

Learn more about OneLink™ universal deep links.

Best-In-Class Solutions

Data Accuracy

Mobile marketers rely on their analytics to inform their media spend and optimize their campaigns. At AppsFlyer, we take great pride in our data accuracy, offering marketers the best mobile attribution in the world. With over four billion dollars in ad spend measured, data accuracy is our number one priority.

In contrast, other providers have misappropriated pre-existing solutions in an attempt to deliver attribution insights. As a result, their data accuracy has proven disappointing to advertisers. For example, two attribution providers continue to use deep linking to attribute Facebook paid media installs. However, in order to determine which network delivered the final click and drove installs from Facebook media, the attribution provider must be part of Facebook’s Mobile Measurement Partner (MMP) program. Those not in the MMP program simply do not have access to “last click” data. As both of these attribution providers are not Facebook MMPs, they are unable to collect click data or accurately report on Facebook campaign performance. Many advertisers that have upgraded from these providers to AppsFlyer have been shocked at the accuracy of their previous data.

AppsFlyer’s multi-faceted technology stack including our deep integrations with leading platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, Google, YouTube, Pinterest and Snapchat ensure that every install is accurately attributed to the right source. There is no substitute for clean, accurate data.

Rock-Solid Attribution - Resolving Double Attribution and Misattribution

Many ad networks offer their own proprietary attribution solutions. Often, popular ad networks use their own proprietary attribution lookback window, resulting in double attribution and unfortunately, the misattribution of installs. This confusion limits mobile marketer’s abilities to effectively measure and optimize marketing campaigns.

In mobile advertising, a lookback window is the amount of time a network or attribution provider will look back when attributing an install. AppsFlyer allows you to configure your lookback windows per tracking link, so you can optimally measure every campaign. For example, using the default lookback window, a network with a 14 day lookback window will take credit for any user who clicked on one of their ads in the last 14 days. However, users often interact with multiple promotions before installing an app. A user may have engaged with this network’s ad, and then went on to view a video ad on a different network, and then installed the app after clicking on a social ad. In this case, all three networks could end up taking credit for the same install.

AppsFlyer’s configurable solutions will automatically resolve these discrepancies based on the advertiser’s preferred lookback windows. This provides better data clarity, and allows advertisers to tweak their attribution lookback windows with unparalleled flexibility and granularity.

Flexible Reattribution Windows

With AppsFlyer, advertisers can define their preferred re-attribution lookback window. A reattribution lookback window is a period of time after the original install during which a reinstall will not be reattributed to the new network. As a marketer, if I define a 90-day reattribution window, all installs that occur 89 days after the original install will not be re-attributed to the new source, but installs 91 days after the install will be attributed to the new media source.

Unlimited Data Retention

Regardless of the marketer-selected reattribution window, AppsFlyer retains all of your data forever. Whether you want this data in raw data reports or for aggregated calculations (e.g. lifetime value), AppsFlyer’s data retention gives your unlimited flexibility.

Global Reach, Ready To Help You Go Global - Like a Local

While the mobile app marketplace is truly global, regional and vertical specific ad networks often deliver outstanding performance in their respective areas of expertise. With well over 3,000 integrated network partners, AppsFlyer has the experience, connections and preconfigured integrations for every brand, in every vertical, anywhere in the world.

What are you waiting for?
Start Measuring With AppsFlyer Today