2019 游戏应用营销现状洞察(数据研究)

游戏一直以来都是应用市场营销经济的驱动力,2019 年有 35% 的非自然安装来自于该类型 — 比起2018年增长了 10% 。

Much of this momentum has been driven by Hyper Casual games. The genre, which erupted into the market in 2018, experienced continued growth in 2019 with the number of apps in the category increasing by more than three times compared to the gaming industry average. Also, Hyper Casual apps had the highest number of installs on average per app in more than half of the top markets. 

简易游戏能够带来巨额广告收益的能力 已经改变了其他游戏类型的盈利方式,应用内广告(IAA)已逐渐成为一项关键收入来源。 

Get the Report

中重度游戏在付费用户方面损失惨重,但广告收益有所弥补。

除了广告模型的成功,应用内购买(IAP)的生产能力减弱,导致开发者愈发对应用内广告(IAA)感兴趣。我们已经发现,中重度游戏的付费用户占比整体下降了 40%,而应用内广告(IAA)的占比比去年同期提升了 34%。 

这些趋势意味着越来越多的中重度游戏玩家愿意与广告互动 — 只要他们的游戏定位不发生改变 — 而不愿意进行付费玩游戏。 

虽然应用内广告(IAA)不断崛起、付费用户比例不断下降,我们应强调应用内购买(IAP)仍是游戏产业的驱动力,特别对于中重度游戏而言,并且仍然是最主要收益来源之一。 

 

游戏类应用被批量卸载,但是用户粘度上升

很不幸,目前可用的纷繁多样的应用对 游戏 卸载率这两个指数并不是好消息,非游戏类应用在这两个指数基本高 34%。2019 年相关比率惊人的高,请见下图

用户可轻松在不同游戏之间切换,以寻求更有趣的内容,如果游戏内容无法满足用户需求的话。游戏的探索属性意味着用户可选择其最钟意的游戏类型,试玩一阵,感觉没意思就不假思索的卸载。 

不同渠道中,Android 卸载率比 iOS 高出 125%,主要是Android 设备的多样化和有限存储容量导致的。有限的存储容量,意味着通常情况下不够留存任何游戏应用。 

我们发现玩家设备上保留的应用的整体粘度提升了超过 40%,日均活跃用户与月均活跃用户比率达到 5,意味着用户一个月内访问应用超过 5 天。目前,随手可及的海量应用,使得用户能够更轻松地找到有趣的、适合自己的游戏,并且会一直玩。

 

报告包含的其他内容:

这些趋势只是冰山一角。要在日新月异、竞争日渐激烈的游戏应用生态系统中把握时机,我们已编写好一份迄今为止最全面的报告《2019 游戏应用营销现状报告》, 还包括了 

  • 非自然安装同比增长
  • 按类型增长最快的GEO
  • 采取再营销 趋势
  • 应用内作弊抬头
  • 还有更多 

 

在下方输入您的详细信息以获得完整的报告

The State of Gaming App Marketing: 2019 Insights | AppsFlyer
what is the state of gaming app marketing in 2019

The State of Gaming App Marketing: 2019 Insights [Data Study]

Gaming has always been the driving force of the app marketing economy, with 35% of the overall industry’s non-organic installs coming from this category in 2019 — a growth of almost 10% compared to 2018.

Much of this momentum has been driven by Hyper Casual games. The genre, which erupted into the market in 2018, experienced continued growth in 2019 with the number of apps in the category increasing by more than three times compared to the gaming industry average. Also, Hyper Casual apps had the highest number of installs on average per app in more than half of the top markets. 

The ability of these simple games to drive significant revenue from ads has changed the way other gaming genres monetize, looking to in-app advertising (IAA) as an increasingly important source of income. 

Get the Report

Core games take a hit with paying users, but compensate with more ad revenue

Beyond the success of the ad model, the reduced ability to generate in-app purchase (IAP) revenue has also led developers to increase their faith in IAA. In fact, we have found that the share of paying users in Midcore and Hardcore games dropped by a collective 40%, while the share of IAA in their apps has jumped 34% year over year. 

These trends illustrate that more and more core players are willing to engage with ads — as long as they are well positioned within the gameplay — rather than opt for paid content. 

Having said that, it is important to stress that despite the growth of IAA and drop in the share of paying users, IAP remains the driving force of the gaming industry, especially for core games, and still commands the lion’s share of revenue. 

 

Games uninstalled in droves, but stickiness rises for others

Unfortunately, the sheer variety of apps now available has not spelled good news for Gaming uninstall rates, which were found to be 34% higher than in Non-Gaming apps. Their rates were alarmingly high in 2019 as the following chart shows:

In the same way that users can easily switch between games to find engaging and free content, so too can they switch when that content does not or no longer meets their expectations. The exploratory nature of gaming means users pick out games in their favorite genres, try them out, and uninstall just as quickly without giving it a second thought. 

Comparing between platforms, Android’s uninstall rate is 125% higher than iOS, mainly the result of the diversification of Android devices and the average storage space on them. This space is, on average, not large enough to store many, or any, games that are not in use anymore. 

The good news is that for apps that remain on players’ devices, we have found that the overall stickiness of the average game has increased by more than 40%, reaching a DAU/MAU rate of 5, which means the user visited the app on 5 different days throughout a month. With an unprecedented large selection at their fingertips, users can easily find more engaging games that suit their exact taste and as a result play these games more often.

 

What else is in the report?

These trends are only the tip of the iceberg. To navigate the ever-growing, ever-competitive Gaming app ecosystem, we’ve compiled our most comprehensive report to date, The State of Gaming App Marketing, 2019 Edition, which also includes: 

  • Non-organic install growth year-over-year
  • Fastest-growing GEOs by genre
  • Retargeting adoption trends
  • In-app fraud threats
  • And more! 

 

Enter Your Details Below to Get the Complete Report